Council Elections Close

6:00pm, Saturday 26 August 2017,

All voting for the 2017 NT Local Government election closes at 6pm on Saturday 26 August.

MacDonnell Regional Council elects twelve members from its four wards. Councillors are elected for four year terms. Council members elect their President and Deputy President from the twelve member Council.

The NT Electoral Commission will declare the elected councilors for all MacDonnell Regional Council wards at a public event at their offices in Alice Springs from 12noon on Monday 4 September.