

MINUTES OF THE FINANCE AND RISK COMMITTEE HELD IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBERS, HARTLEY STREET, ALICE SPRINGS ON FRIDAY 27 NOVEMBER 2020 AT 10:00AM

1 MEETING OPENED 10:18am

# 2 ATTENDANCE AND APOLOGIES

# **Councillors:**

Deputy President Greg Sharman, Cr Braydon Williams and Cr Dalton McDonald

Staff:

Rohan Marks - Acting CEO

Buke Tunne – Manager Finance

Bhan Pratap – Director Corporate Services

**Guests:** 

Nil

**Apologies:** 

Jeff MacLeod - CEC

Lawrence Autencio – Senior Manager Merit Partner

MunLi Chee – Director Merit Partner

# Absence without apologies:

President Roxanne Kenny

#### **Leave of Absence:**

Nil

### 3 CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

Minutes of the Finance And Risk Committee Meeting held on 25 September 2020

FRC2020-010 RESOLVED (Cr Sharman/Cr Williams)

That the minutes be taken as read and be accepted as a true record of the Meeting.

### 4 CONFLICT OF INTEREST

Nil

# 5 ACTIONS ARISING FROM PREVIOUS MINUTES

Nil

#### 6 OFFICERS' REPORTS

#### 6.1 FINANCE REPORT

#### **EXECUTIVE SUMMARY:**

Regulation 18 of the Local Government (Accounting) Regulations (LGA Regs), states that a finance report must be laid before Council or a Committee tasked with reviewing the finance report each month. The report set out:

- financial year-to-date income and expenditure to the end of the previous month;
- forecast income and expenditure for the whole of the financial year;
- details of all cash and investments held (including money held in trust);
- statement of debts owed to council including aggregated amount by category and general age of debt; and
- other information required by council.

The attached report is the finance report as at 31 October 2020.

# FRC2020-011 RESOLVED (Cr Sharman/Cr McDonald)

That Finance and Risk Committee note and accept the Finance Report as at 31 October 2020.

# 7 DATE OF NEXT MEETING

Next meeting - 29 January 2021 - 10:00am

# 8 MEETING CLOSE

The meeting Closed at 10:50am.

This page and the preceding 1 page are the Minutes of the Finance And Risk Committee held on Friday 27 November 2020 and confirmed Friday 29 January 2021.

Deputy President